An EIM Auld Lang Syne for 2012

It was a beautiful and warm autumn day and a great turnout for the final EIM event of the 2012 calendar year. Thanks to everyone who came out and joined us for the EIM Meet-n-Eat at the Country Junction which was hosted in Dyersville on 11/10. It was a special treat to see several old and dear friends back in our MINI motoring family again!

We had great fun reminiscing on all of our fun times over the 2012 motoring season and recognizing some of those special memories in the presentation of our annual EIM Recognition Awards. Congratulations to all of the award recipients! The complete list of recipients appears after the Read More jump below.

A few photos from the event are posted in our Photo Gallery and are directly accessible using the following link:

Photos from the EIM Meet-n-Eat at the Country Junction, Dyersville, 11-10-12

See you in Iowa City in January!


2012 EIM Recognition Awards

The “Luckiest Iowa MINI Motorists in History” Award — Fred and Peg R.
The “Better Late Than Never” Award — Richard and Jennie B.
Best MINI Parade Support Award — Steve and Bobbie M.
Most Likely to be Off On a MINI Adventure Award — Bill and Alyce S. / Denny and Sandy B.
The Greatest Aversion to Gravel Roads Award — Jerry and Chris S.
Best MINI Videographer Award — Jay T.
Greatest Loyalty to a MINI Color Award — Linda R. / Larry H.
Comeback Motorer(s) of the Year Award — Mike and Di E. / Jay T. / Mike and Teresa C. / Donnie and Maria M. / Paul and Nora J.
The Best EIM e-Greeting Card Award — Daryl H.
The Best Event Host/Hostess Award — Alyce and Bill S. / Sandy and Denny B. / Fred and Maria H. / Linda and Tom R. / Pam and Larry H. / Daryl and Shirley H.
The “Best Impromptu Water Pistol Shower” Award — Di E.
The “Where’s He Taking My MINI?” Award — Cindy and Larry D.
The EIM “Some Like It Hot” Award — Bill S.
The “Most Likely to Need Just One More Horsepower While Motoring” Award — Steve and Bobbie M.
The EIM “Horatio Hornblower” Award — Cindy D.
The “Most Likely to Spot a Wild Boar While Motoring” Award — Daryl H.
The Inaugural “Who Needs a Seat Belt?” Award — Linda R.
The EIM Volunteer Spirit Award — Alyce and Bill S.


You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)

What is 10 + 6 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
Powered by WordPress | Designed by: MMO Games | Thanks to Browser Games, VPS Hosting and Shared Hosting